Wednesday, February 13, 2008

Science Debate 2008 - Excludes Ron Paul

To Those Concerned (or not):

There are only 5 candidates running for President yet the folks conducting the Science Debate 2008 have decided to include all but one. How disgusting is that?

The one they’ve excluded from this “Science” debate is the only candidate who actually has a doctorate in medical science and decades of experience in his field!

Their website has indicated that Doctor Ron Paul wasn't invited because his support hasn't risen to their imposed 15 percent level. Imagine that! Perhaps he hasn’t risen to 15% yet because people like themselves and the media have shunned the only man on the stage telling the truth. In the beginning, the media wouldn’t cover him because he had less than 5%. Then his support level showed over 8% and the media didn’t cover him because he hadn’t met their 10% threshold. Now they’ve raised it to 15%. I think if Dr. Paul was polling 50% they would raised the level to 60%.

I was just watching some of the primary results come in and noticed that the percentage of votes that the candidates were getting were relatively equal to the percentage of airtime the media gives them.

You can fool some of the sheeple some of the time, you can fool all the sheeple some of the time, but you can’t fool ALL the sheeple ALL the time and this citizen is not fooled.

Perhaps they should try giving equal coverage to all candidates so that we can decide who will be the next President rather than them figuring it out for us!

They really should reconsider their exclusion of Dr. Paul! Their censorship and bias will be remembered.

I don’t know how these people sleep at night.

Mark E.
Sunrise, FL

Write these people below and let them know of your disgust!

Science Debate Steering Committee

Vern Ehlers (co-chair), Republican Member of Congress

Rush Holt (co-chair), Democratic Member of Congress

Norm Augustine, former CEO of Lockheed Martin; former Undersecretary of the Army

Arne Carlson, former Governor of Minnesota; former chair, American Express Funds board

Matthew Chapman, screenwriter, director, science writer; President of Science Debate Inc

Austin Dacey, contributing editor, The Skeptical Inquirer magazine

Calvin DeWitt, President, Academy of Evangelical Scientists and Ethicists

James Jensen, Director of Congressional and Government Affairs, The National Academies

Sheril Kirshenbaum, marine biologist, Nicholas Institute for Env. Pol. Solutions, Duke Univ.

Lawrence Krauss, Professor of Astrophysics, Case Western Reserve University

Alan Leshner, CEO, American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS)

James McCarthy, Professor of Oceanography, Harvard University

Chris Mooney, science writer and science blogger, The Intersection

Shawn Lawrence Otto, screenwriter/director; political consultant; CEO of Science Debate Inc

John Rennie, Editor-in-Chief, Scientific American magazine

Deborah Wince-Smith, President, Council on Competitiveness

Science Debate General:

Alan Boyle of MSNBC's Cosmic Log issued the article announcing that "invites were sent to four candidates" and his email address is listed as:

General email for MSNBC is:


Labels: , , , , , , , ,


Blogger muratore said...

I know I'm slow on the pickup, but thanks for writing this post and gathering all of the contact information.


February 28, 2008 at 7:54 AM  

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home